sharp, clear, gold, bright, spooked air

autumn
LIBRARY of CONGRESS: ipsa scientia potestas est

LIBRARY of CONGRESS:
ipsa scientia potestas est

Hello!

It’s FALL!

Gourds and goblins

and apples and aestival harvests!

YES!

courtesy NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY

courtesy NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY

This is the time of year I adore

because of the crows outside my wavy-paned windows,

the knits and flannel and boots coming back from the grave (my inner riot grrrl is happy)

and Halloween.

I am a smeedge obsessed with Halloween,

(and Samhain {the ancient celebration} in my Celtic ancestors’ interest)

and the smell of fall.

We talk about the smell,

and it is a rare once that I can truly describe it.

>>Sharp, clear, gold, bright, spooked air <<<

Answer mine.

AND I DO BELIEVE IN SPIRITS,

there is another world, well there must be,

but the ghosts I think of are more musicians and grand-families,

not so much the horror(ible) movie type.

The fall is beautiful and in my mind’s eye,

perfection.

MY NEIGHBORHOOD MOON

MY NEIGHBORHOOD MOON

One thought on “sharp, clear, gold, bright, spooked air

Leave a Reply

